Janelle Monáe Releases Two New Visuals Ahead of ‘Dirty Computer’

Janelle Monáe is an icon we must protect at all costs. Already showing that her talent knows no limits, the musical siren and notable actress Janelle Monáe has dropped two new incredible music videos online. Her “emotion picture” titled Dirty Computer is set for an April 27th release date, so here’s to hoping that we’ll see more surprise visuals in the coming weeks. In “Make Me Feel,” Monáe balances her attraction to both sexes, with a vibe and beat similar to 80’s pop music and very, very Prince-esque. In “Django Jane” she once again proves why she’s one of the best female emcees in the game. Politically and socially charged, Monáe knows how to get people talking. Watch the two visuals and speak on it below.

Cover image via Twitter/Janelle Monáe.

Staff Writer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s