Jam On It: Double Doses from Ab-Soul’s Up-Coming Album, “These Days”



For the past few months, LA-based TDE has had the rap game down on lock: with ScHoolboy Q and Isaiah Rashad releasing solid debut albums in early 2014, and with a new Kendrick record reported for September, you’d think TDE would be satisfied with the year they’ve had so far…. nahhht. Quietly lurking in the background awaits Ab-Soul, who released two songs from his album, “These Days” in the past four days as we await the drop of the project on June 24. Hit the jump to peep the album-titled track, “These Days” — produced by Chicago’s Blended Babies and features The O’My’s —  and “World Runner’s,” with additional vocals from Lupe Fiasco and Nikki Jean.

Peep the album art and the full album tracklist below.


01 God’s Reign f. SZA (prod. Purity Ring)
02 Tree of Life (prod. Curtiss King)
03 Hunnid Stax f. ScHoolboy Q (prod. Kenny Beats)
04 Dub Sac (prod. Dave Free & Tommy Black)
05 World Runner’s f. Lupe Fiasco & Nikki Jean (prod. Tae Beast)
06 Nevermind That f. Rick Ross (prod. The Kathy)
07 Twact f. Jinx & Short Dawg (prod. Dync3)
08 Just Have Fun (prod. Like & Blended Babies)
09 Kendrick Lamar’s Interlude (prod. Terrace Martin)
10 Closure (prod. Sounwave)
11 Sapiosexual (prod. J. Cole)
12 Stigmata f. Action Bronson & Asaad (prod. Rahki)
13 Feelin’ Us f. Jay Rock & Ravaugn (prod. Skhye Hutch)
14 Ride Slow f. Danny Brown & Delusional Thomas (prod. Larry Fisherman)
15 W.R.O.H. f. JMSN (prod. Tae Beast)

Additional vocals are being provided by Jhené Aiko, Joey Bada$$, Mac Miller, BJ the Chicago Kid, RetcH, Da$h and more.


Nina Tabios

Nina Smoove aka Champagne Ninang. Certified hooligan. $F Bay Area born and bred.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s